Sinclair and the “Sunrise” Technology (EPUB/MOBI) now available

Hey, two posts in one day – who said 2013 was going to be a write-off, eh? I’ve had this one hanging around forever, and although it’s still not perfect it’s good enough to let lose. “Sinclair and the ‘Sunrise’ Technology” is a “exposé” of Clive Sinclair’s businesses through the 1970’s and early 1980’s, and is a great read for anyone interested in the era.

This is an original scan of my own copy, rang through the usual OCR process and then hand-edited into shape with the help of “mjwilson” on the World of Spectrum forums. EPUB and MOBI formats are included, and for anything else just use Calibre, the swiss-army knife of book converters.

And best of all, it’s teeny enough to hopefully share to all via DropBox – no torrent required! Grab it here.

Let me know if you spot any errors in the next that got missed in the “subediting” process …

EDIT: just in case there’s any problems getting the file from DropBox, I’ve uploaded it to Mega.co.nz too: try this link if you have any problems with the first one.

2 responses to “Sinclair and the “Sunrise” Technology (EPUB/MOBI) now available

  1. Hi. I need your help.

    After I sent this message to friends, I find two links at the end (cancel and manage options) thant have a private key. How can I change it?

    Thanks.

    • Strange – I’ve no idea why that would be happening. I’ve uploaded the file to a different cloud storage provider – try this. Let me know if that doesn’t work and I’ll e-mail you the file directly, it’s under a Mb in size.

Leave a Reply

